Reviews & Testimonials

Reviews & Testimonials

Here’s what my clients are saying:

Stella S., November 2020

“I recently signed up for Mukta’s Ultimate Nutrition Consulting package, which lasted for a 9-month period. I learned so much during this time-frame, and have noticed many changes in my diet and lifestyle as a result. Thanks to the changes I made, I now have more energy and mental clarity, less bloating, and am getting better sleep. I’m more aware of my food and water intake, and encouraged to live a better life. The best part is – I’m comfortable sustaining all these changes long-term! I feel more chill and haven’t felt this good in a long time.

I loved everything about working with Mukta. She conducted careful research of my condition before providing suggestions. She was easy to work with but firm when needed, understanding, kind, and held me accountable. It was a perfect fit! I would gladly recommend her services to others.”

— Stella S., November 2020


Olga Laurenty, November 2020

“I had the pleasure to work with Mukta on a FoodLab project where we were cooking from scratch, with elementary age students, organic vegetarian lunches for the whole school community.

First part of the work was to validate the menus and to be sure that the meals are balanced, healthy and nutritious for the children. I was impressed by the depth of Mukta’s knowledge in nutrition and her capacity to pay attention to details as well as being able to keep a big picture overview. Mukta has a wonderful capacity to collaborate in such a pleasant way and I enjoyed every step in the process. She was clear, calm, reliable and very flexible. We also learned so much about nutrition and especially about vegetarian meals.

The second part of the work was cooking with the children until pandemic hit. I’m very grateful for Mukta’s determination, commitment, reliability and optimism. Mukta was able to embrace in confidence and courage a very new and challenging situation. She taught the children from ages 6 to 11y how use a knife, to read, scale and follow a recipe, to follow safety procedures and rules in the kitchen, to recognize and clean vegetables, what a healthy meal is, cooking vocabulary, measuring and weighing, collaborating and keeping time (I can go on); all this while ensuring that the lunch will be delicious and on time for the school community. Children would come home and show their parents how to prepare kale and how to soften onions, how to dress a salad – and parents would ask for the recipes. Children were so excited to cook and the community just loved the food. It was such a pleasure to be in the kitchen with Mukta – for me and for the children. We hope to start over once the pandemic is over.

I wish to highlight that the cooking project has been a challenge to put together. My team went from 4 people to 1, and Mukta has been a great support navigating easily the uncertainty and adjusting to many delays with humility, positivity and resilience. I’m very grateful to have found Mukta.”

— Olga Laurenty, November 2020


A.K., January 2020

“I recently signed up for one of Mukta’s 1:1 nutrition consulting packages and worked with her for approximately 6 months. Prior to working with Mukta, I’d consulted with other services like Weight watchers, group training, dieticians and YouTube diets. None were fruitful or motivating.

After working with Mukta, I noticed the following changes: my acid reflux decreased (went from unbearable to more controlled), I became more mindful about eating slowly, and noticed which foods caused discomfort. I’ve become more conscious about not skipping meals and now eat a healthy breakfast every day (I’m surprised about this change). I’m exercising more and conscious of how active I am. I drink more water every day and am focusing on staying hydrated. The best part is, I am no longer stressed about my weight – and instead focus on eating healthier food and maintaining an active lifestyle!

What I liked most about working with Mukta was her holistic approach. It’s about changing your way of life, not just your diet. She set realistic expectations and was consistent in her approach and method during our entire time working together. She’s a great listener and spent time and effort to understand and empathize with my issues. I felt energized whenever we talked or connected. She was proactive in her responses, gave me detailed notes, recommendations and food plans. And it was easy to trust and disclose any challenges I came across because she’s open-minded and gave me practical tips. I applaud her patience, especially when explaining things and understanding my pain points!

Mukta exceeded my expectations and her passion, dedication and sincerity made me want to be more disciplined in achieving my goals. I recommend working with her!”

— A.K., January 2020


Beela T., June 2019

“I had the chance to attend several of Mukta’s nutrition classes in January 2018 and also receive personal one-on-one counseling from her over a few weeks. The classes set a great refresher foundation for me in terms of awareness and knowledge of various nutrients and their overall impact on us. One of my biggest takeaways from the classes was how it is ALL connected. It’s not just about fixing my diet and nutrition plan, but my sleep and exercise patterns as well. The one-on-one counseling sessions were SO HELPFUL in terms of giving me guidelines for my particular case. I was super happy to receive a workable menu plan that took into consideration my particular food allergies and health conditions. And actually pretty surprised at how easy it was to incorporate several nutritious ingredients (that I wasn’t otherwise frequently using) into my diet. Many of the suggested changes that Mukta made were small and therefore, attainable. I feel I can sustain these changes in the long run without too much effort.  Mukta read me well. Now every time I sip on some hot lemon-ginger tea or chew on some jicama, I’ll be thinking of her!”

— Beela T., June 2019


Geetha T., November 2018

“I recently signed up with Mukta’s 6-week nutritional consulting program. Originally, the plan was to sign up as a way to educate myself, change some eating habits and become more aware about the food I was eating. What I received was so much more!! Through the time we spent together, I was literally blown away with Mukta’s exceptional service, knowledge and genuine care on making positive changes in my life. As a guide to healthy eating, Mukta provided a 3-day meal plan. Her descriptive meal plans helped me to not only eat healthier on a daily basis, but opened up my palate to trying different vegetables and grains. Mukta always made sure to provide me with a lot of information after each session. Her colorful, witty and educational handouts helped me to learn a lot about nutrition and it was a great guide on keeping up with my health goals. Additionally, Mukta always provided detailed follow-up session notes and I looked forward to them as it kept me on track and clearly laid out the plan for the week.

I loved how knowledgeable Mukta was, and that she was always available to answer questions. And if she didn’t know the answer, she made sure to research it and get back to me. She is so generous with her time & always ready to help. She also helped me in discovering my more creative side in cooking. Her passion for cooking & experimenting with different ingredients inspired me to be more innovative with my cooking and baking. Mukta opened my mind and helped me realize that you don’t always have to stick exactly to the recipe!

What I found amazing about Mukta’s program is that it wasn’t only about healthy eating. It was about a healthy lifestyle. Mukta encouraged me to join a nearby gym, get better sleep and of course, eat healthier! These changes have made a big impact on my life & are goals that I’ve been able to maintain after our sessions. The best part of it is that I’ve become so much more aware of what I’m eating and more conscience of staying healthy. One of the biggest changes I have made, is cutting back on sugar. I have a big sweet tooth and am always looking for sugar. After learning about the effects sugar has and making some conscience health goals, I have drastically cut down on my intake and surprisingly do not crave it nearly as much as I used to!

Mukta’s program has truly made a difference in my life and I highly recommend working with her! She’s the BEST!”

— Geetha T., November 2018


Interested in working 1:1 and making healthy, sustainable changes in your life? Contact me today for your free 15-minute consult and let’s figure out if we’re a fit!

xo- Mukta